Book Your Rocky Mountain Adventure Today!!

Google Reviews

Read what our customers are saying!!

Latest 50 Reviews

Luis Castillo Fernandez


30 November 2022
I had a great time, all thanks to Carlos great customer service. Great place if u want to hace a great time in the Mountain. Coming back for sure. Thanks!!!

Luis Castillo


30 November 2022
Loved the place, Carlos is really nice and helpful with all of our questions and you get a detailed explanation of the whole trail, 100% recommended, we'll come next year again for sure

Christopher Robin


15 October 2022
Excellent service, I would highly recommend. I had a group of guys out last year for my bachelor party and just took my brother out for a half day on some ATVs. Montezuma pass is awesome. Thank you Carlos

justin harris


12 October 2022
If I could give it 10 stars I would. I rented four wheelers with 2 buddies and had a blast. I lost my phone on the way back and was able to get my wife to drop a pin on it’s location. Carlos told us to come back first thing in the morning and allowed me to take one back up the mountain to retrieve it. He didn’t want to charge me for it! He has quality machines and the BEST customer service. If you’re into dogs, you might get to pet a corgi while you’re there. Best of all I got my phone back! We’ll be back to rent from them again.

David Washko


07 October 2022
Freedon outdoor is the best place to rent ATV's ! My son and I rented 2 single seat machines for a day . We had an amazing adventure. The equipment was in excellent condition. The trail map and instructions were very nice as well.

Michael Lasitter


06 October 2022
SUPER FUN!! The staff at Freedom Outdoor Rentals were super accommodating! Carlos explained the trail perfectly. The machine was in excellent condition and ran like a dream. Zero problems! We will be back. I recommend them as a full day of fun for the entire family!

Michael Jasinski


04 October 2022
We've rented from Freedom Outdoor three times now. Highly recommend, very thorough, professional, and the equipment was top notch. We look forward to renting from Freedom Outdoor again

Steve Welch


03 October 2022
We had a great experience with Freedom Outdoors. Lisa and Carlos are awesome people and very helpful. They were on time, informative and easy to work with. We had a great time and will use again. They even offered winter coats to use since we got first snow of the season.

Amy Fraser


30 September 2022
These guys are great to work with. So friendly and accommodating. Great prices for great fun. You get to see the mountains from a different perspective when riding the trails. My husband and daughter rented from them a few weeks before my husband and I went back and rented again. Even with our last minute plans for a weekend getaway, we were able to get a 4 wheeler. Well kept equipment, made our day of riding the trails so much fun!

Joe Warner


14 September 2022
Great experience and views. Had a lot of fun going to Georgia Pass. We rented the Honda Talon 4 seater and it did great and had upgraded larger tires which is essential. I do recommend anyone going to Georgia Pass bring a lighter so you can have lunch at one of the many campfires.

Kevin Wintergrass


11 September 2022
My family and I rented a pair of UTV for a full day. Was a great day on the trails and the service was great! Very friendly and informative, we're very likely to be back. Would highly recommend!

Baleigh Kadhim


09 September 2022
My husband and I had the greatest time with this company. There was zero hassle We have never driven a trailer before but they explained everything about it and the ATV. We had the funniest time getting up the mountain to see the Continental Divide. This family business was a pleasure to support. We would definitely recommend to anyone in that area wanting to do ATV rides.

Steve Bradley


07 September 2022
Rented an atv for two and a half days, ended up only needing it two. Totally worked with me to refund the half day NO B.S. HASSLE one bit!! Great trailer/atv setup to go with no problems riding the trails as the atv worked phenomenal!! Even trying to get time to get back up there again before the end of the month I was so impressed. 5-stars for sure and I'm not easy to impress! Thanks for the great time! 👍

Gideon Bridges


03 September 2022
Awesome time! Would highly recommend the company. Very organized and not there to nickel and dime on dumb stuff. Was highlight of the trip.

Luke Porter


16 August 2022
Wow! Carlos and Lisa helped my family and I check off a major bucket list item! The reviews are what led us to FOR and they did not let us down. They equipped us with everything we needed, detailed instructions, equipment oversight and detailed map. The 4-Seater Honda Talon SXS was nearly brand new. Every thing was fueled up. Carlos and Lisa led us on an adventure and helped create lifelong memories with our family. We couldn’t have had a better time. We will be back!

Brenda Porter


16 August 2022
Owners Carlos and Lisa operate an excellent business. We booked the ATV off-road adventure and Carlos was extremely helpful explaining the trails. They offer outstanding and thoughtful customer service. Equipment is very well-maintained and made sure we had well-fitting headgear. Their puppers, Fuzzy, Winston and Luna are the best greeters a business could have.

Jessica Porter


16 August 2022
We did an ATV off roaring adventure through this family business. Cannot say how much I loved it along with our whole family (myself, husband, daughter and mother in law). Lisa and Carlos were the absolute sweetest couple we have met so far on our vacation…. Winston, Fuzzy and Luna (their dogs) were adorable. They provided everything we needed! Will definitely be using them each year !

Phil Cohen


07 August 2022
This was the best experience of the weekend! Heber is the man, ask for him

Kyle Payton


01 August 2022
FOR carries a fleet of Honda Talons. The machines were smooth and we came away super impressed. Even more impressive was the customer service. Carlos and his team were absolutely incredible. Owning a machine would obviously be the best, but if you have to find some to “borrow” come see the folks at FOR! Thanks for the highlight of our trip!

Chris Foster


29 July 2022
Great trails here 10/10 would do it again

Anabelle Herrarte


03 July 2022
Such an awesome experience. We drove through George Pass and got to see amazing views. They give you a map with very clear instructions. Make sure you bring a sweater even if it is hot in the city. Thanks Carlos and team for being great hosts.

Kerry Maar


03 July 2022
A must do!! My friend and I came up for the weekend and this was the highlight of our trip!! Carlos was very accommodating and gave us great instruction on how to operate the vehicle and trailer it. Coming back in a couple months with the family so they can experience this amazing adventure!!

Eric Robinson


02 July 2022
man oh man!!! carlos and his crew are freaking awesome!! never had a better customer service experience in my entire life. carlos explained so thoroughly about everything we needed to know. such a blast and such a great company. glad i came here!!

Diego Mendoza


30 June 2022
Such amazing views came to visit some family and glad they told us to rent with Freedom as their customer service was great and we had such a fun ride!!!

Carlos Mendoza


30 June 2022
Excellent service!! I recommend them for a nice & pleasant experience 👏🏽👏🏽🙏🏽

Amy Niederhauser


10 June 2022
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Very accommodating to all of our families needs. Appreciate that our small children could ride along.

Cody Schulin


19 April 2022
The absolute coolest place to rent snow mobiles, side by sides, four wheelers or any off-road vehicle. If you are from out of town or even close to Silverthorne check this place out and you won’t be disappointed! Back for our second year in a row and knew I was renting from here again when I booked my vacation!! Very friendly staff that help you get comfortable with your machine before going out on your own to explore! Bring water!! You will have a blast!

William C. Casas


17 April 2022
We had an amazing family time! Carlos was great to deal with, very clear with instructions and trail suggestions. We are definitely coming back in July to rent the new side by sides coming in. Highly recommended!!!

Sarah G


21 March 2022
Everyone was really friendly and wanted to make sure you had a good time! We went in March. They provided a trail map and told you which trails to use and gave you directions to a small town with a restaurant you can ride snowmobiles up to. They also went through how to load/unload the snowmobiles, basic use, and provided an emergency backpack. We had an amazing time and can’t wait to go again!

Molly L


03 February 2022
This place has awesome customer service! Carlos was fantastic to deal with. I highly recommend this business! The trail they recommended was Vail Pass and it was fantastic, lots of great scenic views! I mean if you want an un guided tour this tour is definitely for you. Worth the money.

David Brauer


23 January 2022
Not for snowmobile novices. Freedom Outdoor provided it all, SUV, trailer, snowmobiles, helmets and goggles. We had a great adventure through the trails at Vail Pass. We're disappointed though when we hit a residential area with signs saying we shouldn't pass without a permit. We turned around and went back to the parking lot and didn't make it to Red Cliff. Stick to the trail or you might get stuck or even roll the snow mobiles. Getting snowmobiles on and off the trailer was surprisingly easy.

Brandon Ostert


06 January 2022
HANDS DOWN THE BEST place anywhere in summit county for rentals!! I have been renting snowmobiles from them for 2 years now and this is as good as it gets. Best pricing, machines, and above all the BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE you will ever get!! Carlos cares about every customer who comes through his door and will go to great lengths to help you in any scenario. A great example of this: last month he drove through extremely heavy snow (I-70 was shut down going East) to come help me get the truck and trailer unstuck at Vail Pass. Didn't question anything and left literally the minute I called him.

Kike _ Fadez


31 December 2021
Man! Where do we begin? Carlos and his wife were the best! the Whole experience was awesome. 1. The communication with Carlos was everything you would want from a company. He gives your his personal phone number so whatever you need he’s a call away. 2. You get what you pay for. We received our own Truck and trailer with the Snowmobile on it. The trail is about 15 minutes away from the office you pick it up at and Carlos give you very clear and easy instructions of how to get there with a Map in hand. where he shows you all the different trails you can ride, and areas to stay away from. Even what areas don’t have cell phone reception. 3. We had trouble catching a uber from Breckenridge to Silverthorne so we explained that to Carlos, and he said no problem. He even gave us some extra riding time. This guys customer service skills are fantastic. I own a business here in Miami so that’s the main thing that i look for. So good, that my girlfriend referred her friend to Freedom the next day when they arrived, but they were sold out. So make sure you guys book in advance!!! Put it this way, when we rented the snowmobile it was the Week before Christmas, Yet here i am on New Year’s eve leaving a review. that’s because i completely forgot and i just remembered i never got to leave the review and i would sleep well tonight if i didn’t leave the review now lol. Sorry, for losing for losing the trailer safety hatch bro, i blame my girl lmao.

D Clinton


25 December 2021
Great equipment and great service. Spent the day snowmobiling on vale pass. Would consider coming back and renting ATVs in the summer.

Janet Jackson


12 December 2021
My family of 8 and I had a blast renting 4 wheelers from Freedom. Very courteous staff and the vehicles worked great. I even damaged one of the vehicles slightly and Carlos said, " Thanks okay, no charge, I'm just glad you weren't hurt." Thank you Freedom! Sept. 2021

Susan Mendez


24 November 2021
Best place in the area, Carlos provides excellent customer service and he is so charming! So glad we found Freedom Outdoor Rentals!

Jon Fogarty


24 October 2021
Friendly staff and they made the whole experience fun and easy. Great to have the freedom to take the trails we wanted at our own pace. We went up to Georgia Pass which was exciting enough for our 15 year old but easy enough for my wife to enjoy the ride too. Would definitely rent from them again.

Bryan Robbins


24 September 2021
Rented 2 utvs and 2 atvs. Great day on the trails lots of awesome overlooks and great trails. Carlos is super nice and walked us through everything. Will be back!

Happy Lil Bush


24 September 2021
We had an amazing time! Carlos is awesome!

Malik Hassanaly


24 September 2021
Awesome experience , we had such a fun day !

Jon M


24 September 2021
Amazing experience, professional and friendly staff = totally recommend!!

Michael S


24 September 2021
Awesome time. Great equipment sand great staff. Definitely worth a return trip.

Heber Rojas


23 September 2021
Best equipment and best prices, costumer services is excellent. Reviews don’t lie

Luis Rosales


22 September 2021
Carlos is the man, great costumer services. Dogs are a plus luna and winstone the best welcome dogs

George FixCa


22 September 2021
Good price and excelent costumer service

Beth Garigen


12 September 2021
Nice, friendly staff. Adorable dogs. Quick simple but thorough process. Rented 2 two person ATVs. We had minimal experience but loved the trails. We went at our own pace and it was amazing.

Jeremie Miller


07 September 2021
Super friendly and they really REALLY know their stuff!

Call and Book Today! 970-409-7906

© Copyright Freedom Outdoor Rentals. All rights reserved.